HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Doctor Mike

Real Doctor Reacts to GREY'S ANATOMY | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

623976 ratings | 15572203 views
In my Real Doctor vs. TV Doctor medical drama review video, I promised that if you got that video to 10,000 likes I would record myself reacting to a full grey's anatomy episode. You got it to 20,000 likes! You have spoken and I have listened. You should know that I do get the question a lot from patients as well. Is grey's anatomy accurate? So I finally decided to take a dive and find out! In this video, I sit down and watch the first ever Grey's Anatomy episode. Basically, a real doctor reacts to greys anatomy! I grew up watching ER and other TV medical dramas so I had a suspicion I would enjoy the show. I have to say this, greys anatomy is not medically accurate but the way it describes the characters as residents is very accurate. The hospital drama is real and I feel the show did a good job highlighting the difficulties of being a resident, inside the hospital and out. The one medical scene which totally threw me is when the surgeons automatically assumed that the seizure patient will need surgery before even coming to a diagnosis. That is not real life medicine. It surprised me that the show is actually very entertaining and I actually enjoy the drama between McDreamy / Derek Shepherd and Meredith Grey. Apparently, TV doctors do have souls haha. The hospital romance is real! Get this video to 15k likes If you want me to do another doctor reacts to greys or doctor reacts to the good doctor or any other show. Please comment down below the name of your favorite show and episode. Love you all and appreciate the support! SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ https://goo.gl/87kYq6 Let’s connect: IG https://goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike Twitter https://goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike Facebook https://goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike Contact Email: [email protected] P.O. Box: 340 W 42nd St # 2695 NY, NY 10108 Music by: Lakey Inspired https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired Ryan Little https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (36666)
Jay Smok (4 hours ago)
Omg central lines.... I had a toe.infection a year ago and the hospital.wanted to.start a central line because my IV had failed after two days of IV antibiotics. I refused. They ended up putting me on oral antibiotics and it worked fine.
Familia Beltran (4 hours ago)
Mc.Dreamy would punch like their heart. And then, they COME BACK.
Fabiola Fallas (10 hours ago)
welcome to the game!!!
H F (12 hours ago)
Re: Libby Zion Law and the 48 hour shift If I remember correctly from when I used to watch the show, the show corrects itself in one of the first couple of seasons and limits the residents to 80 hours per week. I think Yang complains about it.
Kfir 20 (14 hours ago)
oh yeah yeah
Lala Cash (15 hours ago)
Care to give me some... pointers 😂😂 I am just puntastic 😂😂😂
Bo Meshkowitz (15 hours ago)
You can ask all the questions you want honey, but let me save you some time. I.DONT.KNOW
Thomas S. (17 hours ago)
hey just a question, i want to start studying medicine in the next wintersemester and just wanted to know, if you knew a patient who died, because im wondering how you dealt with it because, thats one of the things im thinking currently the most, because im not sure how i would deal with it
Robert Deleanu (1 day ago)
@Doctor Mike : could you please let me know when and if you have the time what artist painted the painting on the wall behind you ? Lovelly visual style.
Stylxe Unknown (1 day ago)
'A FDG avid soft tissue mass is seen in the cecum, FDG avid nodes are seen below in diaphragm, Abnormal increased FDG uptake is seen in pleura and several bones. These findings are in keeping with the know lymphoma' Anyone that understands this, please simplify it and explain it to me thanks.
KittyKatSpark (1 day ago)
Later in the show they added the 80 hour rule they have an episode about it
Pyro Millie (1 day ago)
you look so disgusted at the "Flatline" part lmao!!! (I'm a bioengineering student, and Last year I learned about defibrillators and how they are used for V-FIB not freaking FLATLINING AAAAA my teacher went on a full on rant!)
Melody Ybarra (1 day ago)
I have some questions 1: do doctors just go get whatever meds they need or whatever or do they get signed meds? I assume you do whatever you want😂 *2* :I run on very low sleep (6 hrs)(I'm 12) but I feel great in the morning is that still bad? :)
pman5886 (1 day ago)
Though it is old medical... how about a old episode of M*A*S*H... of course you don't know how it feels to be in a mash unit but some of scenes of treatment that probably holds up today or got wrong. Like the real time episode that they had twenty minutes or so for operation.
sherryl henning (1 day ago)
In real life? Too busy for sex/romance!
The Best Seller (1 day ago)
In season 4 they follow the Libby Zion Law and say 36 hours while in season 1 Bailey says 48 hours
Hannah Watkins (1 day ago)
You should do a review of the show Red Band Society.
Abbie Eckert (1 day ago)
Imagine watching Grey's Anatomy with Mike and he's just screaming at the TV saying "NO THAT'S NOT WHAT YOU NEED TO DO" it would be so entertaining😂😂
Ann 394 (1 day ago)
The pillows in the back look BLOODY 💉😱 So, that means I can be a doctor? Because I say "I don't know" A LOT!!!!
Ghyda Alatny (1 day ago)
Would you ever date a saudi girl?👀💕
Spencer Dashi (1 day ago)
Can you please react to rizolli and isles?
nasrin v (1 day ago)
Sooooooo you haven’t done any medical tv show review in awhile Doctor Mike.... that’s kind of a bummer :/
Elsa Michaelis (1 day ago)
How about reacting to emergency couple drama korea
Mariah Cook (2 days ago)
Whoa just noticed Dr. Mike looks like that one dude on Ghost Whisper
Zombieh _Ghouleh (2 days ago)
My dad works in a hospital and he loves the food lol
Alexandra Holtham (2 days ago)
I love that painting behind Dr. Mike
Alexa Aguilar (2 days ago)
I LOVE THIS
Just stopping by to say I lost all respect for you. Hope you come to terms with what you've done. I'd feel like shit if I were you though.
diego002 Boscan (2 days ago)
3:57 . wait... hold up.... is that jaha from the 100?
kaylee M (2 days ago)
I am studying to be a nurse thank you for your complements!
Cynthia Lawrence (2 days ago)
LOL on an unrelated note saw this video thought you may be able to relate :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtAG3e3JLNI&list=RDMMAN6AACA1K7k&index=3
Alexandra Green (2 days ago)
OMG! I could watch him watching whatever what.... Walking dead, Disney's, political debates, videos with kittens....
sxfia (2 days ago)
Take a shot everytime he says "Chest compressions"
Lukas Wittmann (2 days ago)
Could you pls react to Doctor House!? Thx!
The Thunder Squad (2 days ago)
Dr. Mike looks like Mcdreamy
Gene Darcy (2 days ago)
He has got to be the world’s hottest doctor! Subscribed!! 🥰
Singer Soprano101 (2 days ago)
omg izzy looks so different them she does now
ar thur (2 days ago)
has somebody said about cells at work?
Otaku-san (3 days ago)
Please make a reaction video on the anime " Cells at work"!!
Robin Turnham (3 days ago)
I recommend watching casualty tv show
Dead Prince Cosplay (3 days ago)
I love Greys Anatomy, I’ve spent years in the hospital 6-17 (I’m 17 atm) and never ONCE, has a doctor took my blood, I’ve only had nurses, this show as much as I love it angers me for the inaccuracy
Sam (3 days ago)
yay
StrangeCandy (3 days ago)
I wish that you'd review the medical series Nip/Tuck.
Amber Rose (3 days ago)
LOL "Who says that?!" Awesomeness
GeekyGirl (3 days ago)
The real doctor is cute and smart....get him on the next medical show!
Carla Queiroz (3 days ago)
Fala em português
Petra Drašković (3 days ago)
I think I want to have your babies. 🤗
Honest Bee (3 days ago)
LOOOOOL guys 15:07 McDreamy diss !!!
Shiela Alovera (4 days ago)
Dr. Mike pls react to Flatlinerss! Puhleaaseeee 😁😁
Eric Huynh (4 days ago)
I think you react to Doctor Strange.
Lena Pendleton (4 days ago)
I loved this! Lol however I would love to see the type of hospital he works in. “We don’t provide this kind of information in an open setting”. Um... I’ve had 2 grandparents and a parent pass away and I was never told in a private room. I was told about my dad in a hallway with tons of people so....loved the rest of it though 😂 we knew this show wasn’t accurate but it’s entertainment
Lady Lazarus (4 days ago)
I thought there was spilled spaghetti on that blue pillow behind him. 😂😂
Ismael Diva (4 days ago)
unsubscribed since you like to steal ur ideas from smaller youtubers.
Ali98996901 (4 days ago)
I'd love to see reaction to either the bomb in the chest episode or the active shooter.
7777777jesus (4 days ago)
Children’s hospital next please
Perfection Akinwande (4 days ago)
I think he looks more like George tbh just me
Minideathstar 01 (5 days ago)
Is drinking water after eating bad
Gillian Schmittauer (5 days ago)
You should react to the Greys Anatomy season 4 episode Crash into Me part 1 and 2!!!
XAS 47 (5 days ago)
I can pop all my fingers multiple times
Danilo Djurovic (5 days ago)
thinking about kms
Juliana Sgarbosa (5 days ago)
I think every time that I needed to go to the hospital here in Brazil i never saw or recognized a resident, but ok hahahah and I can't deal with all the drama on greys anatomy 🤷
Squang Gang (5 days ago)
I have white noise playing from my phone on my nightstand far away from me but I still can’t sleep what would you recommend I do I’m 13 btw
LoganMCB (5 days ago)
When the patient went into V-fib and they brought out the defibrillator, no one got clear, at least 3 people had their hands on the patient. Congratulations you are now casualties.
jongup guppie (5 days ago)
“He looks a little frail there” 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂💀💀💀💀💀 damn son
Adam Sadowski (5 days ago)
The first look at you pillows made me think it looks like the medical green coat spattered with blood. I love how you just _roast_ every show
kimberly dadal (5 days ago)
😍 but interesting
Minideathstar 01 (5 days ago)
How much tea does it take to get an energy boost and is it none unhealthy then coffee?
tonTeufel (5 days ago)
80 hours per week? That's insane
Alien Kitten (5 days ago)
These all TV shows would be so much better with Mike just commenting on the side, I mean shown like this on TV :)
Princess Evii (5 days ago)
He low-key looks like Manny Mua
girlperson1 (5 days ago)
Shirt matches the painting.....LOL!!
Agliam Jb grant (5 days ago)
React to doctor strange
Elon Nole (6 days ago)
Anyone noticed how Dr. Mike photoshoped himself at the end of the video, in place of Dr. Shepherd 😂
Angelita Felicia (6 days ago)
THE GOOD DOCTOR PLEASE
Ella Rose (6 days ago)
Why is a non-surgeon reviewing a show about surgeons as tho his opinion especially matters?
El Guapo (6 days ago)
What type of doctor are you?
Glossy Kiwiz (6 days ago)
It’s Funny how many times he said “chest compressions” in about the same 2 minutes.....😂✨
Phoenix Sunshine (6 days ago)
I bet you I can baffle any and every doctor you know with my issues and conditions. I've been a confusing, mysterious, and weird case since I was 7. 24 now but......my body degenerates faster than it's supposed to so it's like I'm in my late 30's. It's SO FUCKING HARD LIVING IN CONSTANT PAIN 24/7 FOR OVER TEN YEARS!!!!! I eat healthy, exercise whenever I'm not in too much pain, I don't drink, and I don't smoke so it's not my diet nor my activity. Wanna know all the conditions I have? Cause I need a cure and solution. Just......anyone who can or is interested please help me out.
A. S. Vieira (6 days ago)
He is so handsome
Gabbe Gnizak (6 days ago)
You really do look like Derek and George 😍 so handsome I love your laugh
Tarsis Hernandez (6 days ago)
CHEST COMPRESSIONS
Backwoods Betta (6 days ago)
I am a nurse, I really respect the way you talk us up. Not all doctor's are like that. Thanks. BTW The comment about blood splatter and face masks... so true. I could have used one today, I won't say more than that. HA!
andre mota (6 days ago)
doc . when i wake up i, and know i slept a lot, and wake up tired, i know i was sleepwalking. how do i stop it. like its terrible u slep and u tired.
vanessa di (6 days ago)
Can you review the episode- losing my religion. It’s a fan fave - super sad. Season 2, episode 27.
Nuka eli07 (6 days ago)
3:36 Why fingers just one finger😂😂😂😂🦸🏻‍♂️❤️👍
zach baldomero (6 days ago)
I'm gonna stop watching this idiot. You haven't work with all the hospital in the US or met all the doctor, for you to question the series. You're denture is so ugly!
hello (7 days ago)
has he reacted to House??? I wanna know his insights
Man when I had my surgeries I totally thought some greys anatomy bullshit was gonna happen. Kinda wish I saw this prior to know how made up it is 😂
Angela (7 days ago)
I know you're not a military doc, but would still love to hear your take on an episode of M*A*S*H. I'm not sure where you could find an episode, since it is quite dated...
For3st Spirit (7 days ago)
The most amount of “love and drama” I’ve seen in a hospital was when I was younger and I went to visit my dad. The secretary knew my brother and I and she’d instantly call him up once she caught sight of us (we knew enough to not go to the ER for its original purposes). He’d walk out of the big double-doors all grinning and happy. Either he was happy to see us, his wife, or all the snacks we’d bring. It was great, because he’d tell Mom when his break was and we’d hang out for however long it was and he would let my bro and I hang out in seemingly massive wheelchairs. I was also obsessed with hand sanitizer for some reason. Now it reminds me of unripe pineapples.
Rebecca Pratchett (7 days ago)
How many times have you had a patient say that ur hot??
"There's our man" licks lips - doctor mike 😂
luna lovegood (7 days ago)
621k likes lol
EWaag Vlogs (7 days ago)
They changed the hours rule a couple of seasons after this
Richelle Nicole (7 days ago)
Hey Doctor Mike. You should check out Grey’s Anatomy Season 2 episode 3.
Vero M (7 days ago)
Refreshing and different 👍 just find your channel and love it
Abiigaiil Rodriiguez (7 days ago)
¿Qué clase de "Doctor Vic" es este? Ahre
Andrea Figueroa (6 days ago)
Este es más guapo 🤭
Daniel Bray (7 days ago)
Watch Season 2 Episode 17, As We Know It
Static Loop (7 days ago)
ROYAL PAINS
Static Loop (7 days ago)
ROYAL PAINS

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.